Contact CAP

ASPA-CAP Roster of Board Members

ASPA Center for Accountability and Performance

Members of the Board, 2021-2022

(Current as of June 2021)

Meet the Board

Richard Greene, Chair, April 1, 2021 – March 31, 2022) (Rosenbaum Appointee)

Member, April 1, 2020 – March 31, 2023 (Stewart Appointee)

(Served as Chair from April 1, 2018 – March 31, 2021)

Principal, Barrett and Greene, Inc.

Writer and/or Advisor to Multiple State and City Organizations

30 Kingswood Drive

Bethel, CT 06801

C: 917-375-4038; greenebarrett@gmail.com

 

Michael Jacobson, Member, April 1, 2020 – March 31, 2023 (Stewart Appointee)

Deputy Director, Office of Performance, Strategy, and Budget, King County

Seattle, WA

O: 206-263-9622; michael.jacobson@kingcounty.gov

 

Maria Aristigueta, Member, April 1, 2020 – March 31, 2023 (Stewart Appointee)

Director, School of Public Policy and Administration

Charles P. Messick Professor of Public Administration; and Senior Policy Fellow

University of Delaware

Newark, DE 19716

302-831-4570; mariaa@udel.edu

 

Beth Blauer, Member, April 1, 2019 – March 31, 2022 (Danczyk Appointee)

Executive Director, CDDC

Johns Hopkins University

Center for Government Excellence

Baltimore, MD 21218

O:  410-516-7888; bblauer1@jhu.edu

Rakesh Mohan, Member, April 1, 2019 – March 31, 2022 (Danczyk Appointee)

Director, Office of Performance Evaluations

Idaho State Legislature

O: 208-332-1480; rmohan@ope.idaho.gov

Antoinette Samuel, Member, April 1, 2019 – March 31, 2022 (Danczyk Appointee)

Deputy Executive Director (Retired)

National League of Cities; tonisamuel5@aol.com

 

Patria de Lancer Julnes, Member, April 1, 2021 – March 31, 2024 (Rosenbaum Appointee)

Associate Dean of Academic Programs and Professor

Marxe School of Public Affairs

Baruch College – City University of New York

One Bernard Baruch Way; D901

New York, NY 10010

O: 646-660-6704; patria.delancerjulnes@baruch.cuny.edu

 

Elaine Yi Lu, Member, April 1, 2021 – March 31, 2024 (Rosenbaum Appointee)

Professor and Director

Public Policy and Administration

John Jay College of Criminal Justice

The City University of New York

Haaren 533-10

New York, NY 10019

T: 646-557-4437

F: 212-237-8919

Email: ylu@jjay.cuny.edu

twitter: @Elaine_Yi_Lu

Monica Croskey Chaparro, Member, April 1, 2021 – March 31, 2024 (Rosenbaum Appointee)

Assistant City Manager for Performance

Strategy, Transparency, Innovation, and Resiliency

City of Virginia Beach, VA 23456

C:  757-385-4809; mchaparro@vbgov.com

Ex-Officio Board Member, 2021-2022 (Rosenbaum Appointee)

Allan Rosenbaum

President, ASPA

Founding Director, Institute for Public Management and Community Service (IPMCS) and Center for Democracy and Good Governance

Florida International University

O:  305-348-1271 / 305-348-0416; rosenbau@fiu.edu

CAP Executive Director

Curt Marshall

C: 703-371-4724; cmarshall6@cox.net

CAP Senior Fellow

John Kamensky, IBM Center for The Business of Government (Emeritus)

C: 703-861-9452; john.m.kamensky@gmail.com

CAP Fellow

Jon M. Desenberg

O:  202-210-1541; jdesenberg@mitre.org